Children & Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Tuesday 27 July 2021

Minutes

Attendance

Committee Members

Councillor Yousef Dahmash (Chair)
Councillor Jerry Roodhouse (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Brett Beetham
Councillor Peter Gilbert
Councillor Marian Humphreys
Councillor Jill Simpson-Vince
Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi
Councillor Sue Markham
Councillor Chris Mills

Officers

Andrew Felton, Assistant Director - Finance Ian Budd, Assistant Director - Education Services Chris Kaye, Strategy and Commissioning Manager (Commercialism) Ian Marriott, Legal Service Manager Deborah Moseley, Senior Democratic Services Officer Sarah Tregaskis, Service Manager - Education Service Delivery

Others Present

Councillor Sarah Boad Councillor Peter Butlin Councillor Jenny Fradgley

1. General

(1) Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Jo Barker, Brian Hammersley and Justin Kerridge, all of whom had sent substitutes: Councillors Parminder Singh Birdi, Chris Mills and Sue Markham respectively.

Apologies were also received from Councillor Jeff Morgan (Portfolio Holder for Children,

Families & Education) and Councillor Bill Gifford (a signatory to the call-in).
(2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests
None.

2. Exclusion of Press and Public

Resolved

Resolved

That members of the public be excluded from the meeting for the item mentioned below on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 2, 3 and 4 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

3. Call-In - Property/Service Review

No further action be taken.	
The meeting rose at 11.35am	

Chair